0 items / £0.00

THE HANDSOME FAMILY - Through The Trees blue vinyl + 'Invisible Trees' CD

£20.00 On sale

Image of THE HANDSOME FAMILY - Through The Trees blue vinyl + 'Invisible Trees' CD

2018 marks 20 years since the release of The Handsome Family's third album 'Through The Trees'. Following its release, Uncut magazine declared it to be the year’s "Best New Country Album", Mojo magazine named it one of the “10 Essential Americana Records Of All Time”, with The Guardian going on to call the album’s opening track, Weightless Again, one of the “100 Best Songs Ever Written About Heartbreak”.

Loose are celebrating with a 20th Anniversary edition, to be released on 9th March. The heavyweight sky blue-coloured vinyl comes with an exclusive “Invisible Trees” bonus CD, comprising of 15 tracks of “out-takes, live performances and bickering”, alongside the story of Through The Trees, written by Rennie Sparks.

Through The Trees vinyl
1. Weightless Again
2. My Sister's Tiny Hands
3. Stalled
4. Where The Birch Trees Lean
5. Cathedrals
6. Down In The Ground
1. The Giant Of Illinois
2. Down In The Valley Of Hollow Logs
3. I Fell
4. The Woman Downstairs
5. Last Night I Went Out Walking
6. Bury Me Here
7. My Ghost

Invisible Trees CD
1. Cathedrals (demo)
2. Down In The Ground (demo)
3. The Giant Of Illinois (demo
4. Where The Birch Trees Lean (demo)
5. Weightless Again (instrumental)
6. Cathedrals (instrumental)
7. The Giant Of Illinois (instrumental)
8. I Fell (instrumental)
9. The Woman Downstairs (instrumental)
10. Last Night I Went Out Walking (instrumental)
11. Cathedrals (live)
12. My Sister’s Tiny Hands (live)
13. Weightless Again (live)
14. The Giant Of Illinois (live)
15. Down In The Ground (live)