0 items / £0.00



Image of PETER BRUNTNELL "Played Out"

Even those with all Peter's albums should invest in Played Out, because the arrangements are so radically different that it could almost be a new set of songs, rather than what it actually is, which is a re-visiting of his "greatest hits." Here Come the Swells is no longer so dark, By the Time My Head Gets to Phoenix sounds almost like Nick Drake, while You Won't Find Me is even more plaintive than the original.

- -

1. How You Are
2. One Drink Away
3. By The Time My Head Gets To Phoenix
4. You Wont Find Me
5. I Want You
6. Ends Of The Earth
7. Jurassic Parking Lot
8. Cosmea
9. Here Come The Swells
10. Played Out